MOZART Piano Trio No.2 in E flat, K.498 (Kegelstatt)
Clarinet Irit Silver
Viola Nicholas Tomkin
Piano Stephen Emmerson

GOLIJOV The Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind
Bass Clarinet Nicholas Harmsen
Violin Shane Chen, Rebecca Seymour
Viola Imants Larsens
Cello Hyung Suk Bae

"It is always great to look for chamber pieces that take you into an unfamiliar sound world. Golijov has a lot of originality in his compositions to start with but the Klezmer influences in this piece also make it a great challenge. It’s a piece that draws you in because of its epic nature and incredible soundscapes."

Nicholas Harmsen, Principal Bass Clarinet




Piano Trio No.2 in E flat, K.498 (Kegelstatt)



The Dreams and Prayers of Isaac the Blind


Irit Silver

Irit Silver

Section Principal Clarinet

Nicholas Harmsen

Nicholas Harmsen

Principal Bass Clarinet

Shane Chen

Shane Chen


Imants Larsens

Imants Larsens

Section Principal Viola

Hyung Suk Bae

Hyung Suk Bae

Associate Principal Cello




7 June 2020


#Ticket Information

Ticket Terms

All ticket prices are subject to change based on demand. Purchase early to lock in the best prices.

This event is General Admission.

Transaction Fees

A transaction fee of $10 applies to each subscription booking.

Third Party Resellers

Subscription packages are sold through Queensland Symphony Orchestra Box Office only. Queensland Symphony Orchestra is the official ticketing service for Mozart and Golijov. Any tickets purchased through unauthorised sales channels may be seized or cancelled without refund or exchange and the bearer of the ticket may be denied admission. Unauthorised sales channels include Viagogo, eBay and Gumtree.

#You may also enjoy

Works by


Star Wars: Return of the Jedi

Works by


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix™ In Concert

Ben Folds: The Symphonic Tour
Brahms, Muczynski, and Martinů