You are here

Edicson Ruiz Chamber Concert

Special Event

Double Bass Edicson Ruiz
Piano John Fisher
Violin Alan Smith
Viola Yoko Okayasu
Cello Andrew Duthoit

Moser ...sehr mit bassstimme sanft…
Oscher Soledad
Schubert Piano Quintet in A major, Trout

*A $6.95 fee applies per transaction
5 Pack
$125 - $195*
*Inclusive of Edicson Ruiz Chamber Concert. A $14 fee applies per transaction

In this special chamber concert, QSO invites you to get up close and personal with Berlin Philharmonic’s Edicson Ruiz, one of the world’s most in-demand double bass soloists.

Beginning festivities is a work for solo double bass by Swiss composer Roland Moser, especially written for Ruiz. Then, your heart will melt with Oscher’s Baroque tango, Soledad.

The afternoon is rounded off with Schubert’s evocative Piano Quintet, full of youth, optimism and delight and played by a unique combination of violin, viola, cello, double bass and piano.