You are here

Beauty and Power

Conductor Carlos Kalmar
Violin Arabella Steinbacher

Bruch Concerto No.1 in G minor for Violin and Orchestra, Op.26
Walton Symphony No.1 in B flat minor

A Reserve
$49 - $87*
B Reserve
$49 - $74*
* Up to an $8.20 fee applies per transaction
Set Series (5)
$200 - $375
Choose 3+*
$40 - $97.50
Choose 7+*
$40 - $92.50
*Per concert, choose your own across series. A $10 fee applies per transaction.

Bruch’s Concerto No.1 is a fiery, demanding treasure that scales the highest peaks and lowest reaches.

Laced with sudden leaps, there’s a charming volley of call and response in the Prelude. Its lavish tune and violin virtuosity assures its future as a repertoire staple. Walton’s remarkable First Symphony is volcanic in its driven stirring intensity, with a finale that is herculean in scale. What a concert!



Carlos Kalmar

“One of the most gripping events of the current season” Oregon Symphony Orchestra at Carnegie Hall Alex Ross, New Yorker, May 2011 Carlos Kalmar is a conductor with a passion for introducing audiences and orchestras...
More info

Arabella Steinbacher

“Balanced lyricism and fire [...]. Among her assets are a finely polished technique and a beautifully varied palette of timbres“ - (Allan Kozinn/ New York Times) Arabella Steinbacher is celebrated as one of today’s leading...
More info

​Morning Masterworks is proudly supported by 4MBS Classic FM.