Orchestra For Everyone

#Concert Cancellations

With a heavy heart Queensland Symphony Orchestra has cancelled all performances and activities up to and including 30 June 2020 as a result of COVID-19. This includes all concerts, educational workshops and community events.

We know this is disappointing for our audiences, not to mention our family of musicians who share a deep love of music and are born to perform. However, our top priority is the health of our patrons and our company, so it is crucial we follow the best advice available on COVID-19. We are working closely with all Government agencies, as well as our venue partner QPAC, and will share updates whenever they arise, particularly if there is a change in our restart date.

This is a challenging time for everyone, particularly our vibrant and internationally acclaimed arts sector.

Moving forward, all ticket holders will be contacted with further information, including the ongoing opportunity to donate the value of purchased tickets. 

Already we have seen generous patrons choose to donate refunds on their cancelled tickets back to QSO, as a tax-deductible contribution, and we are so thankful. As a performing industry, we rely heavily on ticket sales, and the prospect of cancelling multiple shows will affect everyone significantly. It is not just musicians, but crew, lighting and sound technicians, producers, box office staff, casual workers and more. Your understanding, generosity and support is so appreciated.

History teaches us that in times of great challenge and uncertainty the arts are uniquely placed to provide hope and inspiration. We are so grateful to have such a loyal and supportive community, and we hope we can make use of this time to bring music to you in new ways.

As an Orchestra For Everyone, we are committed to sharing our love of music, despite the limitations placed upon us. Please follow us on Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram to follow our progress.

Please stay safe and healthy and know that our show will go on. We will provide further update as the situation progresses.

CANCELLED:

The Ballet Beautiful – Sunday 15 March

Peasant Prince – Wednesday 18, Thursday 19 and Saturday 21 March 

Millmerran Community in Concert – Tuesday 24 and Wednesday 25 March

Sing with the Orchestra – Saturday 28 March 

Mozart’s Jupiter – Friday 3, Saturday 4 April 

Chamber Players – Sunday 19 April

Opera Gala – Friday 24 April and Sunday 26 April

Bolero and Beyond – Saturday 2 May

CINEMATIC – Saturday 9 May

Beethoven and Dvorak – Saturday 16 May

Happy Birthday Beethoven – Sunday 24 May

Mozart and Golijov – Sunday 7 June

Last Night of the Proms – Saturday 13 June

Don Quixote – Friday 19, Saturday 20 June

#Upcoming Events

View All

#Featured

Opera Gala
circle-top

Works by

Debussy / Gershwin / Glass / Ravel

Bolero and Beyond
circle-top

CINEMATIC
circle-top

Beethoven and Dvořák
circle-top

#Make a Difference Today

Support your Orchestra